A CLEAN sheet was the biggest bonus for rampant Deeside Ramblers as they continued their march towards the Northern League Premier Division title.

They beat visitors Ben Rhydding 8-0 with a Tom Fearnall hat-trick, a brace for Ibrar Latif and a goal each for Ghanzafar Ali, Trevor Bailey and Ben Lamont.

Deeside 2nds also hit the goal trial, romping home against visiting Southport 14-1 with goals split between Max Ankers, Hedley Pollard and Del Millard-Smith.

Carlisle slipped to a 5-2 defeat at home to Deeside 3rds. Phil Winward, Ed Lowe (2), Phil Brown and Richard Jones scoring for the Ramblers.

Deeside 5ths drew 2-2 with Bebington thanks to an excellent performance from James Hallinan which helped create two goals for Keith Hindley.

Deeside Ramblers Ladies 2nds lost 2-1 to Timperley at Garden Lane. The home side put up a hard fight but were unsuccessful in their efforts.

Sam Withinshaw did make a straight strike count for Deeside, but soon after Timperley got a deflected equaliser. The visitors kicked on to score once more and take the points. Deeside’s Nicky Stammers was made player of the match.