SIX Tarporley High pupils celebrated victories at the penultimate round of the West Cheshire AC schools cross country series.

Dylan Bugg, Kate Kenworthy, Sam Grinter, Evan Roberts, Sophie Hemingbrough and Katie Clarke all claimed age group successes at Stanney Oaks, Ellesmere Port.

Bugg won the Year 3 boys event in three minutes 31 seconds, from runner-up Lewis Gray (Eaton) and third-placed Aaron James (Tarporley).

Kenworthy clocked 6:39 for victory in the Y5 girls race, ahead of second-placed Laura Mount (Christleton) and Mollie Smith (Woodlands, Ellesmere Port) who was third.

Grinter grabbed glory in the Y6 boys race with 5:35, ahead of Jac Goodall (Mickle Trafford) and Curtis Rodway (Newton) in second and third places respectively.

Roberts won the Y7 boys race in 9:11, ahead of second-placed Mitchil Collins (Helsby), while Hemingbrough posted 9:33 for victory in the Y7 girls race ahead of second-placed school colleague Abbie Williams.

Clarke won the Y8 girls event in 13:54, while Catherine Gray (The Grange) finished second and Laura Smith (Whitby) was third.

Millview’s Anna Harris clocked 4:10 for victory in the Y3 girls race, ahead of runner-up Maria Rich (Christleton) and third-placed Claire Cooper (Helsby Hillside).

Charlie Potts (Helsby Hillside) posted a winning time of 3:23 in the Y4 boys race ahead of school-mate Sam Gittins and third-placed Ben Rutherford (Millview).

Christleton’s Tamsin O’Keefe won the Y4 girls race in 3:17, eight seconds ahead of second-placed Anna Crayston (Tarporley) and third-placed Annabel Hemingbrough (Tarporley).

Helsby Hillside’s Sonny Dean triumphed in the Y5 boys race in 5:25, just five seconds in front of second-placed Paul Morrison (Our Lady’s), with Sion Roberts (Tarporley) in third.

Utkinton’s Izzy Clarke won the year six girls race in 6:01, from second-placed Beth McMahon (Millview) and Phoebe Ashworth (Woodlands) in third.