RIVACRE Valley Primary School will open for morning nursery session and for Year 1 only.

Sutton Green Primary School will be closed to reception and Year 1.

Wolverham Primary and Nursery School will be closed to Years 1, 2, 3, 4 while Year 3 and 4 will be restricted to just one class.

Hinderton, Little Sutton Church of England Primary, Meadow Community Primary, Capenhurst Church of England Primary, Parkgate Primary, Willaston Church of England Primary, Parklands Community Primary, St Saviour’s Catholic Primary, The Oaks Community Primary and Westminster Community Primary School are due to be open.

All other schools were reporting they would be closed.

A list of schools which will be affected by strike action can be found at: www.cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk/news_and_views/teacher_strike_action.aspx.